On-Air Now
On-Air Now
Coming Up Next
Coming Up Next
Listen Live

Flint’s Classic Rock – 103.9 The Fox



Fox Rock Insider



Song Anatomy

Jethro Tull – ‘Locomotive Breath’

Writer: Ian AndersonProducers: Ian Anderson and Terry EllisReleased: March, 1971Players:Ian Anderson–vocals, flute, acoustic guitarMartin Barre–guitar, recorderJohn Evan–piano, organ, mellotronJeffrey Hammond-Hammond–bass, backing vocals, alto recorderClive Bunker–drums, percussionAlbum: Aqualung (Chrysalis, 1971)Also On:M.U.: The…

Blue Oyster Cult – ‘Don’t Fear The Reaper’

Writer: Donald “Buck Dharma” RoeserProducers: Murray Krugman, Sandy Pearlman, and David LucasRecorded: March 1976 at the Record Plant, New York CityReleased: May 1976Players:Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser–lead vocals, guitarEric Bloom–vocals, guitarAllen Lanier–guitar,…

The Police – ‘Message In A Bottle’

THE POLICE — “MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE”Writers: StingProducer: The Police and Nigel GrayRecorded: Early 1979 at Surrey Sound in Surrey, EnglandReleased: September 1979Players:Sting — vocals, bassAndy Summers — guitarStewart Copeland –…

Journey – ‘Don’t Stop Believin’

Writers: Steve Perry, Neal Schon, and Jonathan CainProducer: Mike Stone and Kevin ElsonRecorded: Late 1980 and early 1981Released: August 1981 (album), October 1981 (single)Players:Steve Perry–vocalsNeal Schon–guitar, vocalsJonathan Cain–keyboards, vocalsRoss Valory–bassSteve Smith–drumsAlbum:…